2021 Scholarship Recipients

Maine Savings is once again thrilled to award scholarships to nine of our members who graduated this year. Eight of the recipients were chosen by the scholarship committee at their high school, and the ninth was chosen by a committee at Maine Savings. Each scholarship is in the amount of $1,000 and will apply to their second semester of college. We wish each of them well in their college careers and in life!

May Horton

Foxcroft Academy New York University Biology (Pre-Med Track)

Chloe March

Hampden Academy Keene State College Environmental Studies

Catherine Hoffman

Brewer High School UMPI Environmental Sciences and Sustainability

Zahra Towey

Bangor High School University of Maine Microbiology

Matty Hafener

John Bapst Memorial High School Rochester Institute of Technology Computing and Information Technology

Salena Goodine

Penquis Valley High School University of Southern Maine Theater

Olivia Rice

Central High School University of Maine Biology

Hannah Richardson

Ellsworth High School Plymouth State University Allied Health Science/Athletic Training

Casey Downs

Old Town High School University of Maine Secondary Education